M

Trouver une visite

silves

 inland ville maure avec une riche histoire a

une fois an important ville 

Guide Silvès
Veuillez cliquer sur le texte en bleu pour en savoir plus.

Silves located around le bien conservé castle and une fois was a capital de Algarve. Maintenant ville has 6 300 de la population.

Maures influencés la ville architecture le plus. Quelques historiqueal facts du mauresque Silves part de la vie :

Après 713, lorsque les Maures invaded Iberia, Silves became part de l'Umayyad Emirate de Córdoba sous l'Arabic name de Shilb. Au 10ème siècle, c'était l'une des villes les plus importantes de l'ouest d'Al-Andalus (Royaume maure, qui occupait le plus grand part de la péninsule ibériquean, maintenant le territoire Portugal and Spain. Maintenant Andalusia - est la province sud de Spain). Silves became an indépendant taifa en 1027 (Royaume maure). Il a existé dans ce qui est maintenant le sud du Portugalal pendant deux périodes distinctes : de 1027 à 1063, and again de 1145 à 1150, lorsqu'il a été conquis par les Almohad Caliphate.

C'est a pleasure à walk par calm be1TP4Rues agréables de Silves. Une fois a animé capital maintenant - a ville endormie qui donne a le parfum de l'historiqueal value and architectural individuality. Ne soyez pas lazy à walk around and catch la rue, qui impressionnera vos yeux and âme. Prepare pour monter and en descendant avec des rues. Ne manquez pas murals de la vie historiqueal Arabic de Silves.

Les rues de Silves change tandis que les événements yearly, locals font du bon travail a tout en apportant la fest atmosphere à la ville. Tous les événements yearly que vous can vérifiez ici.

 

Guide Silvès
Guide Silvès

Castle de Silves est l'un des castles les mieux conservés de Portugal. Il stays sur la colline au centre de la ville. Il a savé les basements, ce qui a assez bien restitué and partly utilisé pour les expositions. Là are also belle garden, animals comme camels and a vue parfaite sur le yard du castle. Entrance au castle coûte around 3 euro and donne access à l'ensemble du castle.

Guide Silvès
Guide Silvès
Guide Silvès

Transportation : Silves ne have a train station, qui makes il n'est pas easy pour se rendre à a beaucoup de villes en Algarve. De plus, il y a are des companies de bus pour aller around Portugal and Algarve comme  Eva  et FrotAzul.

 Nearest villes à Silves are Carvoeiro, Portimão, Albufeira, Monchique. Il est possible d'acheter un tour a directement à partir de ces villes avec transfer inclus. Aussi, a très belle option est de take a visite boat par la rivière Arade qui vous conduira à Silves depuis Portimao.

Guide Silvès
Guide Silvès
Guide Silvès
Guide Silvès
Guide Silvès

medieval fest 

Guide Silvès
Guide Silvès

Les FOIRE MÉDIÉVALE DE SILVES se tient généralement le premier half du mois d'août, remplissant le centre historique de la ville de visiteurs and entertainment. Pendant dix days Silves va back à l'époque de son fame - la longue période historiqueal ago dans medievals, quand il was l'ancien capital du Royaume de l'Algarve. Fair détient des expériences memorable qui mat vous feront retourner à d'autres temps, aux temps dorés de la ville.

Daily vie Éléments du past tels as dance, musique and poésie are essential dans cet événement, montrant la diversité des arts au moyen-âgeal Culture Arabian.

Dans ces 10 days Silves devient plein de monde, concerts, aires de restauration, all types d'ateliers de production de type Arabian. Tout really ressemble authentic and special. Le soir, le centre devient paid (around 2-3 euro as an entrance au festival) and food courts start travail.

La Municipality de Silves, as an organizer, continue d'investir dans le festival, qui promet de carry forward le titre de un des événements les plus attractif dans la région and qui maintain croissance en termes de visiteurs. Dans le last years of fest, il was a enregistré plus de than 150 milleand visiteurs.

Guide Silvès
Guide Silvès
Guide Silvès
Guide Silvès
Guide Silvès
Guide Silvès
Guide Silvès

Day program comprend :

  • Deux toursnaments à chevalback a day,
  • Exclusif animation at Silves Castle,
  • medieval delicacies,
  • dance and effectuerance,
  • a personneal devise,
  • a enfant space,
  • a proposeal différentes pour obtenir des expériences Medieval…

Dans addition fest offre a environnement unique and cadre, constitué par le peculiar layout de l'urban fabric and la magnificence de ses monuments, many dont can être visité pendant le Medieval Fair.

Plus than deux cents exposants and taverns (artisans, merchants, mystics, taverns, sweets, drinks and kebab), groups from different areas (theater, horse arms tournament, music, dance, street entertainment, scenography, historical recreation, falconry, arms groups) fill the streets of the event avec de la musique and sent.

Les règles plus strictes and precautions afin de separate waste pour later recyclage make it an « éco-événement »

Guide Silvès
Guide Silvès
Guide Silvès
fr_FRFrench

silves

 inland moorish town with a rich history

once an important city 

Please click on the blue text to know more.

Silves located around the well-preserved castle and once was a capital of Algarve. Now town has 6 300 of the population.

Moors influenced the town architecture the most. Some historical facts from moorish Silves part of life:

After 713, when the Moors invaded Iberia, Silves became part of the Umayyad Emirate of Córdoba under the Arabic name of Shilb. In the 10th century it was one of the most important towns of western Al-Andalus (Moorish Kingdom, which ocupied bigger part of Iberian peninsula, now teritory Portugal and Spain. Now Andalusia – is the south Province of Spain). Silves became an independent taifa in 1027 (Moorish kingdom). It existed in what is now southern Portugal for two distinct periods: from 1027 to 1063, and again from 1145 to 1150, when it was finally conquered by the Almohad Caliphate.

It’s a pleasure to walk by calm beautiful streets of Silves. Once a lively capital now – a sleepy town which gives a scent of historical value and architectural individuality. Don’t be lazy to walk around and catch the street, which will impress your eyes and soul. Prepare to go up and down with streets. Don’t miss murals of historical Arabic life of Silves.

Streets of Silves change while yearly events, locals do a good job while bringing fest atmosphere to the town. All yearly events you can check here.

 

Castle of Silves is one of the best-preserved castles in Portugal. It stays on the hill in the center of town. It saved the basements, which restored quite well and partly used for expositions. There are also nice garden, animals like camels and a perfect view on the yard of the castle. Entrance to the castle costs around 3 euro and gives access to the whole castle.

Transportation: Silves doesn’t have a train station, which makes it not easy to get to a lot of towns in Algarve. Also, there are some bus companies to go around Portugal and Algarve like  Eva  and FrotAzul.

 Nearest towns to Silves are Carvoeiro, Portimao, Albufeira, Monchique. Its possible to buy a tour directly from these towns with transfer included. Also, a very nice option is to take a boat tour by the river Arade which will take you to Silves from Portimao.

medieval fest 

The MEDIEVAL SILVES FAIR is usually held in the first half of August, filling the historic center of the town with visitors and entertainment. For ten days Silves goes back to the times of its fame –  the historical period long ago in medievals, when it was the former capital of the Kingdom of the Algarve. Fair holds memorable experiences that will make you return to other times, to the golden times of the city.

Daily life Elements of the past such as dance, music and poetry are essential in this event, showing the diversity of arts in medieval Arabian culture.

In these 10 days Silves becomes full of people, concerts, food courts, all kinds of Arabian kind production shops. All really looks authentic and special. In the evenings the center becomes paid (around 2-3 euro as an entrance to the fest) and food courts start working.

The Municipality of Silves, as an organizer, continues to invest into the fest, which promises to carry forward the title of one of the most attractive events in the region and which will maintain growth in terms of visitors. In the last years of fest it was registered more than 150 thousand visitors.

Day program includes:

  • Two tournaments on horseback a day,
  • Exclusive animation at Silves Castle,
  • medieval delicacies,
  • dance and performance,
  • a personal currency,
  • a children’s space,
  • a different proposal to get Medieval Experiences…

In addition fest offers a unique environment and setting, constituted by the peculiar layout of the urban fabric and the magnificence of its monuments, many of which can be visited during the Medieval Fair.

More than two hundred exhibitors and taverns (artisans, merchants, mystics, taverns, sweets, drinks and kebab), groups from different areas (theater, horse arms tournament, music, dance, street entertainment, scenography, historical recreation, falconry, arms groups) fill the streets of the event with music and smells.

The stricter rules and precautions in order to separate waste for later recycling make it an “eco-event”